Meeting Minutes
December 14, 2020
7:00 pm call meeting to order

Attendance: Erin Earnst, Cami Tedoldi, Angela Davis, Michelle Kenney, Jodie Whidden, Alex Ladin, Karen Connoley, Maggie McAuliffe, Molly Flaherty, and Mary Flaherty, Anne Sweeny

# Budget Update, M. Kenney

- Sponsorships are coming in. Up to \$4600.00
- Bottle and Can Drive \$187.00 Thanks Earnst Family
- 2 Restaurants \$316.00 from Union Straw, and \$300.00 from Conrad's
- Mask Fundraiser \$1600.00 profits
- Amazon smiles \$21.00
- Expenses
  - o Sponsorships \$307.78, motion to move up from 300.00 to 350.00. Motion carried
  - o Master class allocation for Mr. Bush \$170.00
  - Postage \$240.00, to renew the bulk mailing permit. 113.00 to mail the sponsorship letters.
     Motion to add \$240.00 to postage. Motion carried,

## Ms. Tedoldi's Report & Student Update

- Happy Holidays to everyone. Thank you all
- String Orchestra video from Foxboro Cable Access, is there any way to thank them? They have been fantastic throughout the Pandemic
- 16 students accepted to the South Eastern Districts, 13 students were accepted to All States, it is all weekend and virtual
- The Music Staff will be filming the themselves Caroling at MRPAC.

### **Student Reports**

- Holiday decorating started today with Cohort A, Cohort B will continue to work on it tomorrow.
- Choir is working on an Opera Unit. The Choir are making goody bags with all the typical things!! Be on the lookout for them.
- Orchestra is doing a secret snowflake.
- Band, Chorus, and Orchestra are trying to make this year as typical as possible.

#### **New Business**

- The Holiday Shop was extended to Dec. 15<sup>th</sup> at midnight
- Thanks to Erin Earnst for submitting grants. Foxboro Cultural Foundation and the Partnership in Patriotism grants
- Thanks to Nancy Brody for the restaurant fundraisers.
- Cupcake Charlie Fundraiser end of January for delivery

#### **Old Business**

Vote to approve November 2020 meeting minutes. Motion carried, Minutes approved. Adjournment 7:28pm

Angela Davis, President Erin Earnst, Vice President Jodie Whidden, Secretary Michelle Kenney, Treasurer