About the FMA

Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9
Slide 10
Slide 11

The Foxboro Music Association (FMA) is a volunteer based, non-profit organization dedicated to the support and enrichment of students enrolled in the Foxboro Music Program.

Our activities are funded by an annual sponsorship drive and various fundraisers throughout the year.   Through our fundraising efforts, FMA is proud to sponsor artists-in-residence programs  as well as funding commissioned works for our various performance groups.  In addition, we have had the privilege of inviting guest artists for master classes and workshops giving our students the opportunity to work and perform with world class musicians. The generosity of our donors also allows the FMA to offer students the opportunity to audition for scholarships each year, which are awarded at the annual Pops concert in May.   Scholarships can be used for private lessons and various music summer camps, also supported by the FMA.

In addition to our enrichment activities, the FMA plans activities to build a strong community for students.  These activities include the annual cookout for the high school and 8th grade band, chorus, and orchestra, receptions for the guest artists, and a student recital.  FMA provides scores of volunteers for the MICCA (Massachusetts Instrumental and Choral Conductors Association) festival held at Foxborough High School every spring, as well as supporting local concert with concessions, programs and ushers.  Each June, volunteers host a pot luck supper for the high school band, chorus, orchestra students, their parents, and the music faculty.

We invite parents from all age groups to join us at our monthly meetings, volunteer for one of our committees, or participate in our sponsorship drive.   More information on these opportunities and events can be found on this website.

2016-17 FMA officers and chairpersons

President – Dale Andersen (huddlehous@comcast.net)
Vice President – Sheila Peterson (sheilapeterson@comcast.net)
Secretary – Jennifer Hoyt (djjchoyt@comcast.net)
Treasurer – Meaghan Scollins (meaghan.scollins@gmail.com)

Bottle and Can Drive –  Shannon SanBento (ssanbento@gmail.com) and Anne Miller Sweeney
Concessions – Michelle Gardner (mgardner@us.ibm.com) & Dorothy Relyea (Deerelya@comcast.net
Door/Ticket Sales Coordinator – Angela Maynard
FMA Cookout – Carl Andersen (c_andersen@comcast.net) & John Peterson (johnpeterson1@comcast.net)
Finish at the Fifty Road Race – Jennifer Hoyt (djjchoyt@comcast.net)
Grant – Nancy Morrison (paulnancym@comcast.net)
Jazz Event Hospitality – Liz Hall & Michelle Gawronski
Marching Band Water – Sheila Peterson (sheilapeterson@comcast.net) & Susan Aubachon
MICCA – Amy Spognardi & Liz Hall
Pot Luck Coordinator
Public Relations, Print Media– Sheila Peterson (sheilapeterson@comcast.net) & Helene Savage
Public Relations, Facebook –  Tracey Vasile (TMetivier@verisk.com) & Stacey Vega staceyvicky9@yahoo.com)
Public Relations Ensemble Photos – Brian Doherty (brian.doherty@fmr.com )
Scholarships – Lauren Amico (ljamico4@gmail.com) & Michelle Kenney (kenneyfamily35@gmail.com )
Senior Buttons – Brian Doherty (brian.doherty@fmr.com )
Senior Parent Photos – Tracey Vasile (TMetivier@verisk.com ) & Sheila Peterson (sheilapeterson@comcast.net)
Senior Scholarships – Meaghan Scollins (meaghan.scollins@gmail.com) & Andrea Scarborough
Sponsorship – Katherine Udden (katherine.udden@yahoo.com) & Michelle Walsh (mwalsh910@live.com)
Sweatshirt Sales
Yankee Candle Fundraiser – Dale Andersen (huddlehous@comcast.net)
Website – Karen Connolly (pantz@comcast.net)
Student Representatives to the FMA:
Band –
Chorus – Julia Metivier
Orchestra –